Christmas in Jadan, by Callum


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Pali
December 28th 2009
Published: January 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Before Christmas got here I made lots of decorations for our room. Grandma sent me some stamps and stickers and things to hang up. Aiden and I made origami with Dhyananandji and hanged some up in the room. I made heaps of paper chains too. We got a Christmas tree out of the store room and decorated it on our balcony. We couldn’t hang the candy canes because of the squirrels!

On Christmas Eve, we decorated a Christmas tree in the Bhakti Sagar. Mum got the music ready and printed some Christmas songs and broke the laminator trying to laminate the song sheets. I drew some pictures around the sides. We had a yummy dinner and after prayer and bajhans we sung the Christmas songs. We even had ‘Twas the Night Before Christmas poem and Mum’s favourite song, a John Lennon song, Happy Christmas, War is Over. There was even Mickey Mouse singing one of the songs. I didn’t sing much, because I was so happy and excited, I was dancing and dancing.

We sat in a circle for Chris-Kringle and Mangal Maniji calls it Tumbler. You put a present in and then got a number and when they call out a number, if you have that number then you got that prize out of the box. Avatarpuri, Aiden and me all got a bag of lollies and figs and Avatarpuri and me shared ours out.

For Christmas I got a bike! Aiden got some baulkan balls. Avatarpuri got a Jenga game. We called Dad and some other people to wish them a happy Christmas. I had an awesome Christmas. And then at the end, it now must present, the end…. my friends!



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb