Bhanswara


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jodhpur
November 16th 2005
Published: November 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi all

This little town was nuts. I went for a walk with 2 of the guys on the tour, and before long we turned back to get to the safety of the hotel and a badly needed beer. At first the kids just followed us and would ask for pictures, so Chris would take pictures with his digital camera and show the kids.. they loved it. Before long though, they wanted to put henna on my hands, comb my hair, and one woman actually groped me. This is about when we turned back. The funniest thing was a guy riding his bicycle down the dirt street and he had turned around to look at us and he ran over a dog that was sleeping in the street. The dog was Ok and we chuckled about that for days.

We then took a jeep safari into the desert to try to spot leopards. We ended up seeing some eyes, which may or may not have been a leopard. I have my doubts. The evening was hilarious though as they are sure set up for tourists. We had a full bar set up on the hood of one of the jeeps and a buffet dinner set up on the other. They let us take our drinks into the jeeps as we rode around looking for leopards. It was so much fun. I haven't laughed this hard since I have been out with all the trap girls. Miss you guys!

Tami

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb