Yoga, yoga and politics


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jodhpur
October 3rd 2006
Published: November 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today in addition to my usual yoga classes I decide to book some private sessions. And this is when I meet Rakesh. In 1 hour of yoga I learn so much. He is amazing. He is a yogi, officially, but we still spend the hour taking the Mickey out of each other (ok, he has more ammo than me - pain is good, feel the pain…..). I sweat so much in 1 hour I lose almost as much water through sweat as he does through tears laughing at me. Then. THEN! I’m told that I’m also staying for dynamic yoga which he is teaching. I have no escape. Do it much better than I did yesterday though. I‘ve done 4 hours of yoga today!! Dinner is really interesting. I was sceptical thinking it would just be dinner as usual, but actually there are only 8 of us - The f & b manager for the hotel, the spa manager form next door, a Geordie bloke who’s going to be the F & B Manager at a hotel in Mauritius and some guests - American, English and German. I end up at the blokes side of the table where the talk turns to politics. Ouch.,…I haven’t seen the news or a paper since I started travelling. Hope they don’t catch me out. We talk about American and British politics (don't take too much notice of them even when I'm at home), global warming, refuse collection, property prices (one of the men is a property dealer living in Antigua) and the flattening of the business world. Hopefully I managed to contribute a little! Was really good to sit and have good conversation over dinner.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 19; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb