Healthy Himalayas


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jodhpur
October 1st 2006
Published: November 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Do yoga today. Why did I go for the intermediate class? I’m so rubbish! Try to sneak away, but cant. Also go swimming, to the gym.... healthy in the Himalayas! Have found out that they will cook an ayurvedic menu for you, so I've asked for that. I'm introduced to my waiter who’ll keep an eye on me. His name is Chandra Prakash, which means moon and light. He seems so nice, but he means business! He tells me what's available on the menu, but if I choose something that wouldn't be the best thing for me he keeps mentioning another dish until I catch on. When i do choose correctly I'm rewarded with a big smile. I feel like a clever child!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 78; dbt: 0.0904s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb