Travel: A way to deepen your relationship bonds


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jaisalmer
July 13th 2017
Published: July 13th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Travel is a celebration which bestows new shines in old you and your relations

Let me take you to the land of colors, Jaisalmer which is situated in the state of Rajasthan in India. We went there to celebrate my best friend’s birthday. It is well connected with Delhi. Therefore, we took a direct train from Delhi to Jaisalmer. As it is an exotic travel destination. So, one can easily reach there.

The time which I spent here was a treat of some best moments with some best people of my life.

When I put down my first foot, I was totally mesmerized with the Colorful attire, this city was wearing. It seemed like I was walking on a golden ground. Locals were scintillating in their traditional way of wearing clothes.

The blue was the sky

The golden was the ground

The Colorful were the clothes

The view was picturesque.



At the evening around 6 pm, I went for a walk and I found myself in a soothing environment.

The evening was falling, the last orange rays of the sun, slight darkness and the gush of cool air amazed me. The water bodies were looking so radiant in the dry lands. The Ghats near it were pouring calmness and spiritedness within the scene.

Next day, I went to roam around the city. It has encrypted many historical feats in itself. As an Archaeologist, I am always on a quest. Here, I was mesmerized with the beautiful Jaiselmer fort, a living fort in which people were residing. The fort was pleasured with the ancient temples which were well ornamented with the artistic desires of artisans, the residences were displaying new interventions within the age old fabric, traditional streets, museums and other structures left me with an insightful view. Patva haveli, another beautiful attraction was the ingenious of art. These havelis are the beautiful houses of jewelers but these are now the museums full with their private collections. A walk within the streets gives a pleasure treat to the eye. These were brimmed with the shops of tapestries, clothes and the shops of lip-smacking delicacies like daal bati churma and rajasthani kachori but the food here was too tart. A walk within the streets gives a pleasure treat to the eye. I was actually enjoying with the women sellers who were selling the kamarbandh-a pierced belly chain. The shopping here is an ease on the pocketbook.

Now let me take you to the Thar Desert which is hot during day time and cool during nights. I reached here in the evening by Jeep and the jerking camel ride in the middle of desert was joyful. Here, I played with my friends in the sand. Whenever, I remember that day, it always leaves me with a big smile on my face. It was the best day, I celebrated there. I never have camped in desert earlier; it was my first time. At night, the sparkling sky was breath-taking. It seemed like stars are appearing in the sky after so long, one can’t admire this view in the metropolitan cities.

This travelling experience has taught me the importance of relations in my life.

Travel is not just a travel, it’s a way which adds sweetness within relations and deepens the bond.



Dimpy Mukhija


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



25th February 2019
A perfect Click

Charminar
Very good work

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb