International Sensation


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
November 19th 2012
Published: November 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

First Algeria, then Tunisia, then Green Bay, Wisconsin (of all places) and now India...are you kidding me? Once again we are minding our own business, going about our travels and we are stopped because someone wants to take a picture with us. No, let me be clear...someone wants to take a picture with DAD! Not me...not both of us.

Here we are at the India Gate in Delhi and there is this group of young men just staring at us...watching our every move. We realize they are tourists and seem innocuous enough, so we are not worried. Finally, one of the group members gets the nerve to approach us. He asked us permission to take a picture, we obliged and quickly realized the group wanted to take their photo with Dad...just Dad!

So I dutifully stepped aside, held dad's belongings and patiently waited while everyone in the group took turns being in different pictures with Dad.

As we walked away, Dad asked aloud, "I wonder why they did not want to take photos with you?" I promptly responded, "Because I am not the star of 30 Rock!"

Advertisement



19th November 2012

In the words of Liz Lemon, 'Oh Brother'
I wasn't aware that Roy was 'recognized' at Green Bay. I guess he forgot to rub that one in our faces. Sidebar: I was walking my fierce German Shepard around the park last week. As we walked past Susie's house on the other side of the street, Gunnar's hair on his back stood up and started barking at her house. We go on walks all the time and he's never stopped and barked at anything, even other dogs. So, wanting to be the hero if something was wrong, I dragged Gunnar across the street to see why he was so upset at Susie's house. As we got closer, he jerked at his choke collar trying to get away. He did not like her house. What could he be so afraid of? Was someone in the house? Maybe we could even have something paranormal going on! Well as it turns out, Susie has a very terrifying potted plant by the drive way. Not to worry. Everything is safe here! Looking forward to the rest of your blogs.
21st November 2012

International Sensation: Green Bay, Wisconsin
Dear Lindsay-- I am surprised dad did not tell you about when we were at The Packers' training camp this summer. Some older women approached me and asked me who I was with. I was a little taken aback and said, "My Dad!" They said, "No, I think I know him. Isn't he famous?" I rolled my eyes and said, "Well some people think he looks like Alec Baldwin." They said, "Yes! He isn't, is he?"
19th November 2012

How stupid I have been for not having my picture taken with Roy!
20th November 2012

Another "Celebrity" Sighting?
I would pay to see the looks on their faces when they find out that they took a picture of some random guy and not Alec Baldwin or Sean Connery.

Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0224s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb