Day 3: McLeod Ganj, Wandering Around


Advertisement
Published: September 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We reached at around 7.30am which means the whole journey took 13 hours. Rabsel picked us up from the bus stand and brought us with car to Pawan House. It's a guesthouse managed by a Kashmir man. He said I’m the first Indonesian to stay in his hotel, I feel honored. Then Rabsel took us to the rooftop to have a little chat. After that we unpacked our stuffs and then went wandering around the city. We started by having brunch at Carpe Diem. I had hash brown but they brought me omelette, cooked potato and toast; the name is misleading. Then it rained so we went back to the hotel to rest. After the rain stop, we went around all the roads. We bought cakes at the main street, I felt it was okay. We then walked to the Main Temple, Tibet Museum and Office of Dalai Lama. After that, we had our lunch at One Two Café. I had hash brown again and this time they brought me fried potato which is very salty but tasted very very nice! Elena ordered cheese tomato sandwich and she said it was nice too. Then we went back to the room to rest again before going out for massage at Ladies’ Venture Hotel. It was 450 Rs, quite a nice price compared to those in Singapore and Malaysia. After massage we wanted to have dinner but everything was closed, so we went back to hotel and ordered in. I had chicken soup but didn’t really like it; luckily there was a hot chocolate that saved me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0152s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb