Famous Last Words


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
December 6th 2008
Published: December 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: A Walk Up the Stairs... 60 secs
Transcription of Video:
I suppose that people are going to ask me when I get back, "So Derek, How was India?"
And so instead of everybody asking me that I'm gonna try and answer that right now.
Um,
in India I studied Hindi and Indian Art History. I went to the temples at Khajaraho. I touch the Taj Mahal. I ate Indian food. I drank the water. I got sick twice and I am still sick right now actually. I practiced Sufism and I studied Qawwali with a Guru. And I learned all about...I dunno, India.
That, uh...that's not really "how" India was that was more of what i did, so...
India was great and I think it will take a few mouthfuls of America, of Home, before it is fully digested, but India was "bahot aaccha"(very good) and I hope I come back...



See you soon

Namaste,
Derek-ji

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb