English or Hindi?


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
July 25th 2008
Published: July 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Working with Indian ModelsWorking with Indian ModelsWorking with Indian Models

Neha, Me, Indian Model, and Supreet during dinner @ our fashion show.
At our fashion show on Wednesday, I was assigned to the Press Desk. I greeted fashion forward journalists and their corresponding entourages. Then I handed them a press kit.
"English or Hindi?"
I stood with my mocktail between two camera men at the end of the ramp. So while I'm not on TV, you can imagne me behind the camera, trying hard not to make eye contact with the models making eye contact with the cameras surrounding me. It is very strange to see a guy sipping coffee in the green room one minute and then hurling towards you in a gray business suit and makeup the next.
The food was remarkable. I didn't realize how much I'd missed chicken (or how long I've been eating vegetarian) until I snatched a bite from the passing appetizer tray.
Maelle's German roommate, Anna came out with us last night. She and I discussed Barack Obama's speech in Berlin and it was so interesting to get her take on the US Election. Apparently, Obama is a celebrity in Germany and they are surprised that the polls aren't predicting a landslide in the States.
I recruited a girl to come along with us last night. She's from Bangladesh and was really nice. We had a good time.
I'm exhausted and am grateful to sleep in tomorrow. Such a busy week.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb