Arrival


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
February 29th 2008
Published: February 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Mum and Kerry - I'm STILL ALIVE and happy.

Hallo all.

I'm currently in Delhi.

Flight was decent.

Spent the day wandering around with the Aussie GAPpers and meeting the UK ones (they flew in around 11am and are wrecked). All veryvery nice.

Saw a protest about trade unions, met a man with twenty-five years experience in ear-cleaning and saw a great many monkeys at parliament house.

Good fun 😊

I need to find a post office.
Thankyou everyone who wrote letters :D :D :D! And Jules, that dolly is absolutely gorgeous.

Oh, and silliness: Chris freaked out a guy trying to sell us something by saying 'namaste'. It means 'hello'.

Advertisement



29th February 2008

So you've got internet eh? Good to hear you're still alive XD - that's always a start. Yes, you DO need to find a post office. Hmm, I guess you'd be quite the expert after 25 years of ear-cleaning.
1st March 2008

:o
Hooray for you being still alive!!!!!!!! :D Mmmm flying. :3 Yay! Not whiney poms, then? :D Lol. Monkeys. :D Hooray! You got my dolly. :3 I was almost sorry to part with that... it took me all night to make. XDDD Lol! 'Namaste' will always remind me of Muriel, the yoga instructor. :3 She was a true yogi. XD Glad you're having a good time. :3
3rd March 2008

Ear Cleaning? What happened to the whole don't put anything in your ears idea? Glad you're alive :D
4th March 2008

hooray?
why do i need to give this thing my email? i wonder if it wants to stalk me? you get a gold star for being alive, and a brownee point for talking to a man with a 25 year profession of ear-cleaning. it is an admirable talent at that, a profound profession...i take my hat off to him! i hope you are having fun twin! missing you muchly! xoxox

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0327s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb