So I made it to Delhi in one piece


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
September 5th 2007
Published: September 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

OK, just to let you know that I finally made it to Delhi...nothing much to report except that it's hideously hot and humid.
Flight out of Seoul was delayed, plus strong headwinds got me here an hour late, so it's 2:15 am and I'm finally in my hotel.
Trying to catch a couple of hours of sleep before heading back to the airport for my flight to Srinagar where my real adventure begins.
Not sure if my luxury houseboat will have wi-fi...so it may be a few days before you hear from me again.
See ya

Advertisement



5th September 2007

Have Fun! Be Safe!
Hey Angie! We were thinking of you yesterday (poolside) and wondering when your flight was leaving and how long of a flight you had. "Luxury houseboat"...sounds like fun (even if it doesn't have wi-fi)... Probably, even more so, if it doesn't have wi-fi... Have a great time, let me know what kinds of wildlife you happen to see! Kelly and Chris send their best. We had a great dinner last night, an amazing coconut cake and the best rubbed flank steak ever (I have the recipe!) Did you read "A Thousand Splendid Suns" on the flight? What did you think?!?! Have a great time!!! But be safe... Take lots of photos at the Taj Mahal. Love, Mike and Dean

Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0822s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb