The power of saying yes: the beginning of our India trip


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » Delhi
May 19th 2013
Published: May 19th 2013
Edit Blog Post

7 months ago a friend asked me if I would like to visit India with her, I said yes, and here we are. the flights were fairly decent and I was not sad to say goodbye to the self induced stress sickness I had fallen prey to the day before I left ( fyi: malaria pills + major stress + a previously empty stomach filled with dill pickle chips will give you one of the worst nights of your life). Amsterdam gets my star airport award as they are now officially the best international airport I've esee experienced.

I was able to meet up with E in Amsterdam and say hello in person to a truly wonderful, brilliant person I haven't seen in too long. The flight to Delhi had me sitting next to an older couple from near Jaipur. They were very kind and when I pulled out my crochet I found a kindred spirit! She grabbed my skein and whipped out about fifty stitches before I could say wow!

We are now somewhere in Delhi, still jet lagged but in good spirits. Will be in touch. A

Advertisement



19th May 2013

Von Boyage
Fun travels kid. Want to hear all about it over dinner when you get back. /Butch & Jan

Tot: 0.273s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0733s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb