Indian adventure


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » Delhi
October 17th 2007
Published: October 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My adventure started on a dubious note of misread emails and missing 'pm' off the 2nd page! I had the cab booked, my e-ticket ready and my bag packed. I left home at 4 am and got to the airport at 20 past. Plenty of time to book in, get a coffee and relax before the flight. There was no mention of the flight on the monitors and turns out that the flight was in the pm not am. Yes, fool that I am, could have stayed in bed however it gave me an opportunity to do some last minute buys like anti malaria and all that essencial items that I had not had time to purchase because of work. So several hours later am stuffing my hand luggage in an overhead and asking a surly looking indian lady to move out of my seat please. She moved over and 5 hours into the flight we start to speak. Once she heard that I had no plans and no reservations she immediatly invited me to stay with her family in Pancheel, New Delhi. We where picked up at the airport by her surprised husband and her gorgeous baby boy Sean. I stayed with them and made plans to leave in a few days to head up to Dharamshala. Turns out that the Dalai Lama was not in residence till later in the month and the Dorjay Family decided to take me on a tour to meet their family and show me the sights north of Delhi but first I was to meet Pushpa's brother as he was a travel agent to sort out getting to Agra and Jaipur. Running out of time and power cutting out so will give you the next installment in a few days. With pics!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.245s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1972s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb