India with Krystal--Things about India that I love/hate


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » Delhi » Qutub Minar
July 11th 2017
Published: April 28th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Here is my list of things about India that I love/hate. Don't get too upset over these items because I don't care if it upsets you or not.

Lovely India #1

The feeling I get when I step outside my door and realize I can never be bored (so many amusing sights to see from the zany traffic to the men balancing bread on their heads)

Creepy India #2

The feeling I get when I step outside my door and feel like every third person is a potential rapist. (I mostly get this feeling at night...mostly.)

Lovely India #C

The feeling I get when I step inside a temple and make offerings to the gods (or simply watch others do pooja)

Creepy India #Floor

The feeling I get after I argued with EVERY auto rickshaw driver in Delhi and STILL can't get the normal rates

Lovely India #5

The feeling that I can at any time meet new friendly faces and persons

Creepy India #6

The feeling that I can at any time meet new people trying to con me, steal from me or cheat me

Lovely India #7

Sariis, dresses, bright colors, shoes, bags, jewlery...you name it! At my disposal

Lovely India #8

The vegetable, fruit stands and fresh juice counters right outside my door

Creepy India #9

The trash, waste and smells right outside my door

Lovely India #10

The feeling that even though throughout the day I experience both love and hate for these very reasons and yet somehow at the end of the night I am still thankful and glad to be here!!!

<3 India

http://https://www.kryskolumbustravel.com & http://www.krystal-kelly.com

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb