Trip to Srilanka


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Mumbai
March 10th 2017
Published: March 10th 2017
Edit Blog Post

TRIP TO SRI LANKA chapter one trip in Indigo plane







We started the journey on 24th of December. I was so excited for this so I left my house. I sat in my car, Toyota and reached the airport, the time was 4.00am early morning. We boarded our Indigo flight to Chennai. Oh sorry! My name is Bhattacharjee, Mrinank Bhattacharjee, a 9 year old boy, son of Hirak Bhattacharjee and Dipanwita Bhattacharjee – a happy couple. I boarded the plane, it took half an hour to take off so I slept in the through the whole plane trip Mumbai to Chennai. Then plane landed, we came out of the plane and went straight inside the airport. We were taking our luggage in front of the luggage counter then I went inside the washroom. There I lost my magic wand, I cried a lot.







CHAPTER TWO TRIP IN SRI LANAN AIRLINES







When we were in the Chennai airport we saw my sister with her mother, father, maternal grandmother and my paternal grandparents. I was happy to see them then we all boarded the Srilankan airlines. When I sat I saw a TV. I watched “Angry Birds” movie and settled down. I reached Sri lanka and saw a bus. The bus guide’s name was Mr. Daya, the conductor’s name was Mr. Kumar and the driver’s name was Mr. Dinesh.



Chapter three the bus trip



In the bus we got flower necklaces and we sat down. We had a superb journey it was fabulous adventure but I was bored then we reached our hotel in Kandy Thilanka.







Chapter four Inside Kandy



The first thing I did was snoring!! Of course you know it what it means. We went to a place called Nuvara alia I had fun eating chicken, chomp chomp. Then we went to a temple, the rule was we can’t wear half sleeves and short pants. My mother wore half sleeves but not half pants but my aunt was wearing half sleeves and pants so she was not allowed, so you think what happened to mother she wore a dupatta of red colour and dress was also red so it camouflaged so we had to buy lungi for my aunt and then she was allowed. When we were leaving we halted at an elephant’s zoo. We saw a baby elephant drinking 10 large bottles of milk, then we went in the mud where elephants were putting mud on each other, we went to a restaurant and ate food beside the river where every elephant was bathing.











Chapter 5 Bentota



We went to Bentota and we watched T.V and slept. At morning we did JET SKI, it was so exiting. We did swimming the whole day. We left on 30th of December 2016.











Chapter 6 In Colombo



It was a 5 star hotel HILTON. It was the best hotel ever. Then that day past, it was New year’s eve. At night the party began at 9.00, it was so good. I knew it was best HAPPY NEW YEAR 2017, woohoo we saw storks, egrets, fishes and black ducks.







Chapter 7 bye bye



Next day we left. Bye Bye, see you, Oh what a mess!! I got back my magic wand, yoo hoo!!









See you in next journey











Next book



Ranchi wedding

Advertisement



10th March 2017

Beautifully written by a lil champ
Keep it up.God bless u !!
11th March 2017

Blog of Mrinank
Superb. You should write in your own words about travelling, play and what ever enjoys you.
11th March 2017

Blog of Mrinank
Superb. You should write in your own words about travelling, play and what ever enjoys you.

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb