I want to be famous!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Mumbai
August 22nd 2007
Published: September 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The dancing troopThe dancing troopThe dancing troop

Energetic, young, colourful, this is the sweet team of indian dancers on the set of the pakistani series ( don't ask me the name of it)
Bollywood, O bollywood, Am i the prettiest of them all??
Hahaaa I did it, and not just once but twice, Yes I kind of love that film industry, did it mostly for my mom too, as she is a huge fan of Shah Ruck Khan and his peers, but didn't get a chance to meet him. Sorry mama.
I did though meet others, that were quite full of themselves and pretentious, but all big stars are supposed to behave like that, and treat people around them like dirt don't they?
First set of pictures is this pakistani series, directed by indian and pakistanis directors, leading actress being indian, and hindu, her sister in the movie being pakistani and lovely. The dancers were a treat, very friendly and funny, the industry so colourful it's made my eyes go blink-blink.
You must all be wondering what I was supposed to do right?
Well, the scene we shot were about this girl getting married, in england, and so they needed some foreigners, as they always refer us, to fill in the room and pretend to be guests to this hindu wedding.
We even had to dance a little.
We left town around 5pm to
Aicha, oh Aicha...Aicha, oh Aicha...Aicha, oh Aicha...

or is it Ayeesha? Anyway, she plays the role of the sister of the leading actress, comes from pakistan, is a good dancer and a very talented lip-sync singer.
arrive on the beautiful villa set at 7pm, traffic in bombay can be really harsh, and pretending to have a blast at this wedding until 5am. Long night on the set, but so interesting. I think i missed my vocations here.
I can't help but loving the Glam!
Second set are stolen pictures from the Bollywood Film city set, where Abishek Bachan and Prianka plays in the upcoming big time budget movie "Drona", directed by the very famous Goldie Behl, and about this guy who is a superhero but doesn't know it, and has to fight against evil forces who wants to still his youth elixir that would destroy the world.
Stolen, because i am not supposed to be take pictures but I still did until I get caught up.
Then, its big time movie, big time actors with big time budget that has to be a big secret before it comes out, so shhh.
The director is putting all his hope and efforts in it, for the critics not to call it "drowner" when it will come out.
My opinion on it? The script seems fine, I got lucky enough to read it, but the acting is not so
Leading roleLeading roleLeading role

She is a lovely girl, brought up in London who plays there already a little, mainly in theater, and in her first acting experience in India.
good, and the costumes of the fighters ( I was one of them yep, or was supposed to, but they never used my talents in 3 days being around, damn it!) are so ridiculous. Don't you agree?
The cute Christofer Reeves-indian-lookalike guy next to me is the stunt for Abishek, called Ramesh, and he's gonna become famous very soon I can tell.
As for me, my very short carreer as a ollywood actress is finished, unless I cange my plans, go back to Mumbai and call that action director Sham, who insisted on me coming back to put me in one of his other very big production.
We'll see what happens. Anything is possible here, I'm telling you that place is crazy enough to hire me, so that says it all.
Namaste my friends!



Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

As a foreigner guest...dressed up as an indianAs a foreigner guest...dressed up as an indian
As a foreigner guest...dressed up as an indian

Pretty, but not that comfortable under the spots.
With the motherWith the mother
With the mother

She is a amous actress, for those who know a bit about Bollywood, she plays Ashwarya's mom in Devdas. Jalila, I challenge you to find me her name.
Again dancers...Again dancers...
Again dancers...

who got very surprised when i showed them my tongue pierced.
The make up room, in Bollywood Film cityThe make up room, in Bollywood Film city
The make up room, in Bollywood Film city

Well, I don't tink it's nothing like Hollywood makeup room.
The old lady stuntThe old lady stunt
The old lady stunt

I'm supposed to play the role of the old nun, played by actress Tanya from Czek Republik, and replace her in some action scene if needed. Well they didn't need me at all.
My coordinator and the body of AbishekMy coordinator and the body of Abishek
My coordinator and the body of Abishek

Stunt actor and model, Ramesh with my young coordinator, Bankaj, who made sure always had everyting i needed. Tea, water, cigarettes, anything.
On the set, picture stolen.On the set, picture stolen.
On the set, picture stolen.

Noone very important, except for the cap guy weho is a famous action cameraman.
Rammi and meRammi and me
Rammi and me

He is al dressed up as Abishek to replace him in some scenes.


Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb