Four Days and a wakeup call...


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Mumbai » Gorai
September 6th 2012
Published: September 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Namaste Everyone! After months of planning, my trip to India is so close I can almost taste it. I've had all my injections, my malaria tablets and industrial strength insect repellent are already packed and ready to go and now I just have the weekend to wait. I've learned a few basic Hindi phrases but everyone I talk to tells me that in Mumbai, everyone speaks English so I should be okay on that front. I've done my research and my working visa is in place in my passport. Boxes are ticked.



Twenty eight days in a foreign land, a world so very different than my own, awaits. I'll be posting frequently so I'm hoping that my friends will be able to savour, through me, the wonders of India. I can't wait.



Oh, and the day I arrive, Mumbai is scheduled for 130mm (or about five inches) of rain. Travelling there on the tail end of the monsoon season, I suppose that's only to be expected, but I won't allow that to dampen my excitement. India, here I come!

Advertisement



6th September 2012

What an exciting adventure you are embarking on, my friend! I can feel your excitement and am so thrilled that you have been given this amazing opportunity! I look forward to reading every word, and I know that through your writings I will be able to see, smell and taste everything as if I was there with you! Safe travels, Tim. I look forward to your next entry here!
7th September 2012

starbucks trip to india
hi timmie, have a fantastic time in india you rock!!!
8th September 2012

Good Luck!
Hi Tim have a great time, look forward to reading about your travels!

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb