Ahmednagar


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Meherabad
June 22nd 2008
Published: June 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

HAHA! I got travel blog to add Meherabad to their lists of locations. Sorry that my entrys are so infrequent but I come the internet cafe everyday but electricity in India is a bit of a variable. It still isnt very hot here and I havent been able to go to the orphanage yet, I will probably start mid this coming week. Today I am working at the hospital helping iwht a free eye surgery clinic. Things are hectic and kinda sad because som people had to go home even after coming all this way. However it has been a really neat experience. Day before yesterday I went into Ahmednagar into the market. It was amazing. There were tiny stalls everywhere with bangles and shoes and yards and yards of cloth. I also saw a cow perusing the wares and then sniffing around to find the rickshaw he wanted to ride home. I didnt get anything because I was there with other people who already knew what they wanted. After looking around I now have my own Ahmednagar shopping list.
Bangles
Cloth for punjabi suit
sandals
jewlery
Tablas
(I reserve this spot for any other interesting thing I see 😉)
Well my break is over and I need to get back to the hospital. I will try to load Bazaar pictures soon!


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



22nd June 2008

Hello~
Ooh I hope you get to meet the kids soon!!! And I love that picture of the tiles! Take care, ok! Hope to hear from you again soon!
22nd June 2008

Meher Baba...
awesome.......you're there

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 9; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb