On the Road


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala
October 19th 2012
Published: October 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


I'm now awiating connection from Colombo, Sri Lanka to Mumbai. Couldn't really be arsed to cycle 50km up the coast of UAE to find out IF there is a boat that could/would take me to Mumbai a la Palin Got cheap flight to Mumbai but it wasa Sri Lankan cheapo so took a dog leg to Colombo. Had 12 hr stopover. Slept most of it. Awoken by monumental tropical storm with biblical thunder, lightening and rain. Al stopped now and Bucket flight part dieux takes off in an hour dumping me in Mumbai at 2 in the morning. AAARRRRGH! I'll be feeling like sh... wossname and have to recombobulate my bike before I can set off. That'll take me the best part of the early morning no doubt.

I'll update the blog and fill in the blocked Iranian bit in a week or so when I feel less grogged by a sleepless flight from Dubai to Colombo.

Happy Days!

Nick/Cyclopath

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb