Work


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Trivandrum
July 24th 2008
Published: July 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, I have managed to actually settle down for a few days! I am having a really good time though.

The hospital work has been pretty good, get into surgery every afternoon and tend to work in a department in the morning. Some of the aspects are really interesting. I have also done my first session of yoga!!!! Hahaha which was basically stretch and relax and I was so knackered after working all day it was needed, Went out for Wills birthday into Kovalam last night but we couldn't find a rickshaw to take us home, so we had to ring the person in charge of us but he didn't really seem to mind too much, this weekend we are all off to Kochi which is suppose to be a really pretty town jsut up north from here, in fact its one of the most 50 memorable places so Im going to do as much as I can. Im going to do the backwaters from Kochi and going to wash elephants on Sunday morning, Im hoping to go to a tea plantation but nothings sorted yet.

I am glad that I came, I have been a very lucky girl
Inside the Coffee HouseInside the Coffee HouseInside the Coffee House

Me and Heather with the "Waiters"
and seen a lot more than I was suppose to see when I came out here. Its weird to think that this time in like 10days Im going to be home. Itll be odd, I have nowhere to travel to ina few days! Might be good to settle for a bit though!

Advertisement



25th July 2008

hey megs just been looking at your blogs, you seem to be having an amazing time, I cant beleive how brave you're being. i cant wait to see all your pics i hope you got lots. i bet the time is flying by. cant wait for you to be home safe and sound. love you loads em xxxxxxxxxx
25th July 2008

p.s who are the fit blokes and did you get their numbers???? ask them if they fancy a double date!! xxxxx
25th July 2008

hey megz, I love the pics, looks and sounds incredible. Was the coffee good? so glad you're safe and enjoyin the hospital work, wot an experience!! speak soon loads of love Mxxx
25th July 2008

photos
hi Megz, photos look fantastic. It's really good to see what you're doing. Hope you have a good time in Kochin this weekend and enjoy washing elephants. I;'m just about to go and wash the car!!. Summer has arrived here in UK at last and we went down the the beach a couple of times over the last few days. Even went swimming. Look forward to more pics afetr the weekend. love you dad xxxxxxxx

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0239s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb