Greetings from Trivandrum


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Trivandrum
July 4th 2007
Published: July 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone, Ben here! We are in Trivandrum and everything is

going well. After a leaders meeting Monday night we took a train

from Cochin and pulled into the station at 3:30 am. We came to

the hotel and tried to sleep before Christy and Lucy (Christy is a

guy...Lead Evangelist in TVM) came over for a devotional. Then we

went out and invited people to church. We met up for a coffee and

ice cream bar and the Damon, Christy, and I headed back out.

After lunch visited some homes and took a short rest before

church. We did the same lesson from Sunday in Cochin and the

church was very encouraged dispite some translation issues.

Everyone is doing very well and the hotel is too nice, we'd rather

stay in huts or something! We will tell you more later but right

now we are struggling with this computer. Even with the little

that we have written, it has powered down like 5 or 6 times! We

are writing this in Notepad so we can save after every sentence

and then cut and paste into the TravelBlog. We love you all and

hopefully we will resolve these issues and be able to give you a

full account.
Love,
Ben


To the saints and priests in Toledo, Greetings from Trivandrum. As

you have already heard, the mission team members were able to

share in front of the church. I had to do my part of the lesson

from memory. Believe it or not, I am taller than Lucy, the womens'

ministry leader. It inspired me and increased my faith that God

will use people who have a willing spirit. God does not look at

the outward appearance. Finally, BRETT- HAPPY BIRTHDAY from India!
Love, Cindy lovin' the Jesus in India Lou Who?!

Advertisement



4th July 2007

4 more days
I remember being there and having only a few days to go. It seemed like I had been in India forever, and I certainly did not want to come home! I hope you all have similar feelings, and an eagerness to maintain your relationships with the Indian Churches. Believe me, raising money for Special will never be so easy as when you get home! I had a garage sale right away and made $200, some of which were just donations! (Ben can tell you about it). Cindy- that is so awesome that you shared with Cochin and TVM. I wish I could have been there to hear you!! Please tell Lucy I said hi-- you know she had just had her baby when I last saw her. Now he is 2 years old! Wow. One last suggestion to the group...I know after a couple weeks you get tired of giving (well at least I did). You only have a few more days to go, so stay strong! Soon enough you will have a 15 hour plane ride on which you can get your rest! Give your hearts fully to Trivandrum, and enjoy your last moments in India (I tear up thinking about it!). Ben- I love you and can't wait to see you! Ev has been pointing at things and saying Dada. I tell him you are coming home soon! Love, Jen
4th July 2007

Happy 4th of July
I just wanted to wish all of you a Happy 4th of July. Today we will spend time with family and probably go to midweek. Who would have thought we would have midweek on the 4th of July. Pearl
4th July 2007

Hi Team
Phil and I want to thank you for being so diligent with the blogs. We've enjoyed them so much and we're just so excited things have gone well and brothers and sisters in India have been encouraged soooo much. We pray for you a safe and good trip home. I hear you might be there for services in Detroit, awesome! Doureen we have so much work for you to do when you get home. Maybe we should let you rest a few days first:) Our love to everyone of you. Pat and Phil
4th July 2007

Happy Independence Day!
Hi Autumn and mission group! Wishing you all a Happy 4th of July! We are so blessed to live in a country that gives us the freedom to gather for church and worship God! I introduced myself to a soldier here at the airport that was being re-deployed back to Iraq. I thanked him for his service to our country and told him that I will be praying for him and his troops. He was very touched and thanked me. His name is Dan Ringlekay and is from Hastings, MI. We are all praying for you all as well every day and just wanted to wish you a Happy Independence Day! Love you all! I'll see you soon Audy! I miss you! Pickup trucks full of love, Tony xoxo

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.032s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb