Mysore


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka
April 10th 2008
Published: April 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Karnataka's population is 52 million and growing. After rural Kerala arriving to the polluted and noisiy Bangalore was a real shock and the very next day I was on my way to the countryside for some quality time with some of the amazing historical sites,the state has to offer and peek into the life of the very friendly local people .
Right now is off season, so it is the best time to be in the touristic hot spots, which are by now literally hot too.
I started off in Mysore where I have visited my first real palace in India. I call it my first real palace , because nothing I have seen so far would even get into the shade of this palace.( ok I must admit I have not been to Rajasthan yet) It looked like a palace that has been built for the 1001 nights, I was expecting Sheherezade would come out any moment from around the corner. It was magical ( unfortunately no pictures, as photography wasn't allowed inside : (
After left mesmerized by the beauty of the palace I needed to get in touch with reality.
For the purpose I' ve visited the bustling local market , where I find very difficult not to buy flovers, fruits, spices and aromatic oils. The aromatic chaotic afternoon was fabulous and after a word went around the market that I am not buying anything, just taking pictures, the vendors stopped trying to sell me everything under the sun and I met some really friendly locals too : ))))
After Mysore I wondered around Somnathpur,and get my first sample of Hoysala architecture. There are almost no tourists and I had a privilege of wondering around the temple by myself : ))))).
truly a unique experience in India being alone with these amazing monuments , temples, palaces and other historic sites.

Enjoy the pics; )

Karnataka államban a lakosság száma közel a mienk ötszöröse . a csendes nyugodt Kerala után megérkezni a zajos poros füstös nyüzsgő Bangaloréba elég nagy sokk volt, így ugyanazzal a lendülettel, amellyel megérkeztem ültem fel az első buszra, hogy megismerkedjek az állam nyújtotta csodás történelmi jelentőségű helyeivel és építészeti remekműveivel.
Most nincs szezon, így tökéletes idő ez a turisztikai csodák meglátogatásához, mivel a hő miatt szinte senki nem látogatja az országnak e vidékét ilyenkor.
Mysoréban kezdtem a szemlélődést és meglátogattam első igazi Indiai palotámat. Azért első és igazi, mert én még semmi ehhez foghatót nem láttam. A csodálatos 1001 éjszaka meséibe illő építmény termeiben tátott szájjal bolyongtam,s minden pillanatban azt vártam mikor toppan elém Seherezádé az egyik sarok mögül. Varázslatos volt. Sajna a palota belsejéről nem lehetett fotókat készíteni : (
Az álompalota után muszáj volt felébrednem így utam a közeli piac felé vettem, hol a hangos árusok egymást túl kiabálva árultak - készítettek a virágfüzéreiket, fényesítettek a gyümölcseiket illetve minden áron illatos aromatikus olajakat illetve fűszereket próbáltak rám sózni ; ) Csodás délután volt és megismerkedtem néhány nagyon kedves barátságos karnatakaival.
Mysore után a közeli Somnathpuri Hoysala Templomot látogattam meg, s abban a szerencsében részesültem, hogy teljesen egyedül járhattam körbe és tekinthettem be a csodás templomba.
Aki már járt Indiában az tudhatja mennyire ritka egy kulturális turisztikai emlékműnél egy tömegmentes délután. Itt pedig még a madár sem járt...
.Remélem, tetszenek majd fotók : )



Additional photos below
Photos: 80, Displayed: 24


Advertisement



17th April 2008

Beautiful pic!!!!
Thank you!!!
4th July 2010
Mysore Palace

mysore palace
i loved the palace as if i am the princess

Tot: 0.526s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 24; qc: 148; dbt: 0.1202s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.5mb