finally in mysore


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Mysore
March 5th 2006
Published: March 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So I finally got to mysore last night at 12, after driving in from bangalore. I should have been there by 10 but there was a huge accident on the highway, i'm not sure what happened but i think that a bus rolled. Anyways it made me happy in my decision to take a cab. I took it mainly for meir who was really worried about me in a bus station at night, but it turned out to be a not bad idea.

So far today i've had breakfast and lunch with my instuctor (i was waiting for my room) at his house with his family. I moved into my room, I've got to say when i asked for a kitchen so i could cook my own meals i was expecting more then a hot plate, maybe ever a sink! but whatever it's clean and i can always move next month. I can also rent a fridge which is what i was told i could do anyways, so i'll make do.

I'm apparently a "10" minute walk from the practice hall, but after driving the distance i think that's more of a 25, i was thinking of renting a scooty anyways, so now it's just more likely that i will.
I do realise that 25 minutes isn't actually that long but at 6 in the morning 20 minutes of sleep make me a very happy girl. really at any time of day 20 minutes of sleep make me happy, i love sleep.

Well i will update when i have more to day, but other then gocery shop, and get a local sim card i haven't actually done anything.

I do miss meir like crazy and can't wait till he comes, stupid friends in nepal, what's so good about them anyways. (I'm just kidding I'm sure nepal is going to be great).

Advertisement



8th March 2006

Jealous!
Hey Hun!! I am super jealous of you being in Mysore! A couple friends from here were there a couple weeks ago, and the photos are great! You are going to have a great time! and getting up at 6am is worth it when you get to practice yoga in Mysore! (and don't worry, the time will fly as you get settled in and start finding a routine, meir will be back before you know it) ;) Muah! Lyz

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb