Bangalore - Day 12


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Bangalore
November 23rd 2009
Published: November 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick note. Bindu and I went to a Bollywood movie last night at a mall not far from their house. I guess I've been spending so much time looking at palaces and temples, that I totally have been missing modern India. So it was nice to see a mall. Believe it or not they had a Baskin-Robbins and a KFC. Along with popcorn at the movie you could get simosas (potatos/veggies/spices in a dough that is deep fried) and chaat (not sure how to describe that). You have assigned seats and there is always an intermission during the movie. Also someone comes thru the theatre during the movie with popcorn to buy like at a ballgame at home. We saw a comedy. Since there were no subtitles I didn't get most of the jokes but I could pick up the basic plot. We went to a 9:30 movie and since I had gotten up at 5:00 a.m. to catch the plane, I was kind of dragging by the end of the movie.

I tried to upload pictures but it seems I brought the wrong cable for my camera. Bindu had one that looked like it would work but it didn't. So you will have to wait until I get home to see the photos. Sorry about that.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0247s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1023.6kb