Day two


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Bangalore
November 28th 2005
Published: December 18th 2005
Edit Blog Post

friendsfriendsfriends

Here are my new friends Ashish, Craig & Diane at the leela palace
The following day we met up and had brunch/lunch at the Leela Palace, a 5 star hotel. A co-worker, Ashish also joined us. We had a fabulous buffet of local foods and ate like royalty. The total cost of the meal for all four of us was 60.00 US. Afterwards Ashish took us around a bit (although Craig and Diane had seen it all, they did it for my behalf). That evening at work, Diane and Craig left for the airport at around 9 PM and I had my first night on my own with the staff. Again I can’t express how impressed I am with the staff here. I retired to my new flat around 4 AM. (This flat is on the top floor and takes up ½ of the floor.)

Today I woke up late around 12 noon, India time, and have spent the better part of the day updating my journal, and unpacking in the new flat. The cook made me another omelet actually 2 omelets and more great coffee. I am currently sitting on one of my 4 patios in shorts enjoying some sun.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

flat twoflat two
flat two

This is the flat I moved into upstairs...
PatioPatio
Patio

Back patio
bedroombedroom
bedroom

Bedroom
dining roomdining room
dining room

dining room
KitchenKitchen
Kitchen

Kitchen


Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb