7pm sir ?


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Bangalore
June 25th 2005
Published: July 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The pilgrimage to the IT holy land, India, has begun. Like King Monkey, but without the massive lamb chops.

Upon reaching Singapore, I realized I still had no accommodation for tonight in Bangalore. The hassle of looking up phone nos on the internet and negotiating for a phone card was nothing compared to the ‘conversation’ with the guy at the serviced apartments.

‘Hi, Id like to follow up on a reservation enquiry’
‘Hello sir’
‘Yes, Id like to make a booking’
‘Hi’
<10 seconds silence>
‘Er, can I make a booking’
‘A booking yes sir’
‘I arrive at 9pm tonight’
‘What time sir?’
‘9pm’
‘7pm sir?’
‘No, 9pm sir’. (Dammit, he’s got me saying it now)
‘Very good sir’
‘Umm, so you’re going to pick me up from the airport then?”
‘The airport sir’
‘Yes I arrive at 9pm’
‘What time sir?’
‘9pm’
‘7pm sir?’


Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0327s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb