Skiing in the Great Himalayas


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Jammu & Kashmir » Gulmarg
December 14th 2011
Published: December 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

SkiingSkiingSkiing

Skiing in Gulmarg
I am very excited to share my skiing experience with those who love adventure sports like me. I am a hardcore adventure sports lover and one of my friends suggested me the skiing in the Himalayas. At first I was a bit hesitant since India is not very good at skiing and activities like snowboarding etc… and somehow decided to go for it as I wanted to explore something new this time. Myself and 4 other friends of mine booked the 16 day skiing package through a travel agency from Bangalore. I went to this place called Gulmarg where the skiing resort is situated. I was trained by skiing champions and went crazy over skiing on the white snowcapped mountains for 14 days. Stayed at a decent luxury hotel and the package also included one night stay at a luxury houseboat & sightseeing as well. I would suggest those who might be interested to go skiing in India. The package costs around 1, 45,000/- for 16 days. Overall it was a wonderful experience to do something new like skiing in the Great Himalayas and recommend it to all those who would like adventure sports.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb