Day 8: Sick second time


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh » Mcleod Ganj
June 6th 2011
Published: September 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We went to have breakfast at Oogo's again for waffles again. After breakfast, I set off to Tushita Meditation Center for meditation session while Elena went to LHA to meet the nun she’s supposed to have conversation session with. Tushita center is located high on the hill at Tushita Road. It took me almost 30 minutes to climb up from the bottom. The room was surprisingly packed. It was an hour session from 9.15 to 10.15 including Q&A session. The guide was a male (I found out from Neil that he’s from Netherlands on day 15). After the session, I went back hotel to rest before going to LHA to meet Elena for lunch. We had lunch at Jimmy’s Italian Kitchen. I had yummy tomato pasta and she had baked potato. After lunch, I went to LHA for computer class from 1 to 3 while Elena headed to the temple to meet the nun (she met the nun in the morning, but only had the conversation in the afternoon). After the computer class, I went back room to rest for a while before heading back LHA for conversation class at 4. I met Elena on the way.

After conversation class, I went with a Tibetan girl to get a phone simcard. Now I have an Indian number! After that I went back to room to rest. After resting, we went to dinner at the Japanese restaurant just beside our hotel. I ordered Kakiage Udon and I realized how much I miss Japanese food and other foods in Singapore. After dinner we went to internet café for less than an hour. After that we went back hotel to rest. And my nightmare began.

I was so awake and couldn’t rest my mind. So I called Rabsel to ask him to bring me to doctor the next morning. I tried reading, watching tv, playing games on computer, but nothing seems to calm down my anxiety. Well I was anxious about not being able to spend my time wisely in the city because so far I only have computer class and I was considering to drop conversation class because I wasn’t comfortable with it. That left me with a feeling that my life is wasted by volunteering only for computer class. And I was anxious because I couldn’t get along well with other fellow volunteers. And I was bored to death without my laptop. As being told in previous entry, my laptop charger was spoiled so I can’t use them. So I decided to go down to lobby to borrow some books, but they didn’t help. So I returned 1 of the book and met 1 of the staff. I told him I couldn’t sleep so he accompanied me by talking to me and bringing me to the rooftop to watch the stars. The sky was clear and there were countless stars on the sky. I was lucky to have witnessed the greatness of the creator. We talked for like 40 minutes before I decided to come back to my room. In the room, after praying, finally I got to sleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.032s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb