Day 6: Tour around McLeod Ganj, Went to Hospital


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh » Mcleod Ganj
June 4th 2011
Published: September 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I woke up with very painful stomach in the morning. After vomiting and having diarrhea, I went to find doctors nearby but none was open early in the morning. So I went for my breakfast at Asian Plaza Terrace Restaurant and took Chinese diarrhea medicine before going to LHA to meet Rabsel and Elena for the tour (included in Orientation package by LHA). At 9 we started our tour in a cab. We visited CTA Central Tibetan Administration (used to be known as Tibetan Government in Exile). Then we went to Dharamsala and Dalai Lama's Summer Palace. The tour finished around 12, we went back to McLeod Ganj for lunch at Nick’s Italian Restaurant. After the lunch, my stomach pain was unbearable, so Rabsel brought us to Tibetan Delek Hospital near CTA. There, the doctor who I consulted with, asked me to do stool test to find out the real cause of my problem. It was found that I have parasite infection due to contaminated water. I was given a few medicines to take for up to 10 days! And I was told not to consume meat or milk. Okay so I hope I’ll be able to lose some weights at the end of the month!

After taking the medicine, I rest for 3 hours in the room. Afterwards, we went out for dinner at Oogo’s Italian restaurant. They have the best waffles! After dinner, it’s time to buy bananas for breakfast and rest.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb