McLeod Ganj Village, meet the Dalailama


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh » Mcleod Ganj
February 1st 2018
Published: February 1st 2018
Edit Blog Post

Spinning Tibetan prayer wheelsSpinning Tibetan prayer wheelsSpinning Tibetan prayer wheels

Om Mani Padme Hum is the commonly used mantra for prayers in Tibet.

Next, visit the Dalai Lama himself, spiritual leader of the Tibetan population. When I heard about his visit to the Kalashakra temple, I knew that would be the coolest experience of my life.
Recognized worldwide as the man of peace, I could not miss the occasion to get to Mc Leod Ganj in Dharamshala.
I got to join Tibetan locals for lunch at the temple, where the food is served from big buckets full of lentils, rice, and vegetable. We were sitting on the floor just outside the temple, sharing our meals in silence. Most of the teaching are free and open to the public. My integration with the locals was genuine and respectful.
I was able to see the holiness teachings his disciples. I was honored and very pleased to finally meet one of the deities of the century.
This is what I learned or made in practice with more enthusiasm, first he made me smile, as joy always comes from within not from external situations.
He also said to live right in the moment, the present time is forever lost.
Meditation must be integral part of my routine, no matter circumstances.





Use reason and logic but always meditate and study with your full focus.
Finally, Live your life with full awareness and live life completely. We do not live for ever.




There is the importance of living with detachment, to live with light and be free.



Let us try to recognize the precious nature of each day. Quote: Dalai Lama, on my travel quest.





Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

The prayer FlagThe prayer Flag
The prayer Flag

The payer flag is usually colorful small rectangular cloth, strung along mountain ridges and peeks high in the Himalayas. They are used to bless the surrounding countryside and for protection.


Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0322s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb