Picnic baha


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh » Kangra Valley
March 16th 2008
Published: March 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm in Yol! o: o: o:

Jo, Daisy, Tenzin and I just had a picnic on some rocks next to a river.

Thought you all should know.

Teaching so far has consisted of a test to determine classes, and nothing else. We start properly tomorrow.
7:30-8:30 for first lot
1-2 second
2-3 senior nuns
3:30-4:30 last lot
6:30-7:30ish Tibetan grammar teacher, if he ever shows up.

The computer I'm at is under the table. I'm confused too.

Temperature gets warmer (yay!)

There's a woman in a green salwar kameez with a bundle of grassy stuff on her head keeps walking through the nunnery, followed by a black lamb with a patch of white on its head.

Advertisement



16th March 2008

:DDDD
Lambies are so cuuuuuuute- bring me one home? :P
17th March 2008

Hey Julia im glad to hear you're having such a good time in India! I cant believe you found a place that sells vegemite, my mum had to send me some cos i missed it so much, and now i eat it straight!! China is great, teaching is cool, i love the clubbing more!! and ktv rocks! Much love Caitlin xo
18th March 2008

ahaha. you may be pleased to know that I got an email from the Vice-Chancellor of Usyd supporting Earth Hour, so we should all shoot out our lights on the 29th March, blah blah. and then I realised, I'm on Law camp then :P
24th March 2008

Bargh
Computers UNDER the desk. Now there's an idea. I like it. Missing you but v. v. glad you're having such an awesome time.

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb