The Trip


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Gujarat » Ahmedabad » Adalaj
February 4th 2012
Published: February 4th 2012
Edit Blog Post

WOW! Flying Emirates Airlines took me back to the way that airlines were decades ago: metal flatware, menu choise, excellent food, coide of beverages including white or red wine (no charge and very quietly, a couple of extra bottles to take with us)...Probably 100+ movies, TV shows, news, etc. that we could individually select. I wateched an epidsode of Mad Men and saw again BLAZING SADDLES. I had started THE HELP but decided to keep what I read in my memory, not the move. Kinda interesting to Mel Brooks' take on integration in the late 1960s with how the The Help is portrayed in memory 30 years later.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb