Mesmerized in Indian Paradise


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa
April 8th 2012
Published: April 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Its the deep desire for a break from my hectic Mba course, that drives me to write this blog about my college trip to Goa,2008.Well you may be suprised why i am i writing about it now, I desperately want to relive those moments.

GO GOA..

As the sun rose on the 10th of October 2008, so did my sprit..the day of my excursion was here!!

Situated on the Malabar Coast with the sandy beaches, tropical climate and dazzling rivers, strong scent of fish, smiling & welcoming faces of Goans..Tats simply charming goa. It was time to explore the World Heritage Architecture & rich culture of Goa. Day one we visited the most famous Churches, St Francis Xavier's Cathedral and Bon Jesus Basilica. Truely a masterpiece. Ra(sun) was at its super best, trust me no sun screen worked. Aj and I had tanned already.The Mangesh Mandir filled with lotuses, the deity was adorned with lotuses, a soothing sight. Colva Beach Resort, played the host, Aj, Seema & I danced to the beats of goan music. With blaring music in the background an energetic day comes to an end.

Beaches!!Goa is full of it. Enjoying games or water sports are a pleasure indeed!! A banana boat ride wow...the boat topples in the middle of the water body, and i don't know swimming, had a life jacket though. Jet skeing, Aj and I again, what an adventure. colva,aguda,..........many more silver sand beaches were spectacular. And when we got bored of waters we went around collecting shells, some of which still lie in my aquarium. A bonfire on the seashore in the evening, the sound of the waves, smell of fried fish, I was in utter bliss.

A cruise on the Mandovi River was more like a dream world for me, I had never experienced this before it was fantablous. People from different verticals dancing and rejoicing. Aj and I had the best time together, she still has the cruise ticket in her wallet, it is that special for us.

No trip is complete without shopping, especially for a female traveller. Goa has the best of the best collection for young trendy people, ofcourse cant meet the needs of the members of fashion elite. The Portuguese market, well know for selling spices and conventional goan food items, well i remember this place because Aj & I were lost here. Struck with fear & little excitement we found our way back.

Travelling through the state of goa was fun, no traffic, thatched roof houses, fishermen walking past with their nets, travellers everywhere, everyone in relaxed happy mood, road sides decorated with cashew nut trees, smell of salt, it felt like a paradise. This wonderful trip comes to an end it was a fun filled exciting trip that I wonuldnt forget for life time.

Thanks for reading.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0614s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb