Bollywood, & Balance


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Andhra Pradesh » Hyderabad
March 19th 2007
Published: March 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Christina here:
For all of my adoring fans who are pulling out your credit cards to purchase the ground-breaking new Bollywood film starring me, well, sit back down and put your wallets away. Due to location snafus, scheduling conflicts, major battles between directors and producers, (Yep, we have a friend in production who's feeding us the down-and-dirty scoop), and other typical film industry holdups, it looks like "my" scene won't be shot until after we leave India. I'm disappointed, of course, but I'll live.

Actually, it's ok to drop one thing off the list. This is one trip I've mostly failed to relax on: Even when I'm doing something "fun," I'm wondering if I should be filming it, or filming it from a different angle, or trying to re-create the same moment later when I can film it better. When I'm not filming, I'm thinking about filming. When I'm filming, I'm thinking about filming. When I'm not thinking so hard that I can't sleep at night, I'm dreaming about filming. And as we're not filming on closed sets, things often don't pan out the way we planned to shoot. And it's hot. And I'm dehydrated and filthy, and I can't get the shots I want, and the things I'm excited to shoot turn out to be unfilmable or awful for various reasons, and I wonder if I've got 35 tapes full of Nothing. Not just nothing, but 35 tapes full of nothing that I'll have to log and edit into Something. And lately, in between our wonderful, blessed experiences, I just want to quit--quit this project, quit filming altogether... Imagine, if you can--I've been hard to be around at times. As Sheryl pointed out, quitting won't solve anything--I'd take myself to whatever my new job was, & have to live with myself there, too. So I need to figure out how to enjoy the journey while still being productive. I know how to do both of those things, but not always at the same time.
For the last 2 days, I've worked Really hard at relaxing. (Yes, that's work.) I've tried to pretend I'm on vacation in-between shooting. It's still hard filming work, but it's amazing: (I do hope you're sitting down.) We've actually gotten some good footage in the process! I'm quite shocked. Anyway, I'm going to work at incorporating more of this thinking into the rest of the trip.

Advertisement



19th March 2007

Ongolewood
Vicky Here Hey Guys it seems like you had a previlage to shoot Mr. Ongole??? I think and I am pretty sure about that, I don't know if it has chnged?? well any way I want to let you know that I really enjoyed all the journals and after this trip I will miss reading them, May be you guys needs to come again and spend more time there?? We Warmly Welcome you again to our midst " Think about that" while you fly........ Say hello to England

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.032s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb