All work and no play...


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Andhra Pradesh » Hyderabad
November 18th 2006
Published: November 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well I guess the downside to the whole business trip thing is that I'm actually here to work. So pretty much since Tuesday I've just been working, even today! However tomorrow is Sunday and I've got the day off to explore! Whooooo!

But first, I have to apologise to everyone who I haven't emailed back. I'll try reply to you all personally tomorrow - I really love getting your emails, I've just been so exhausted after work all I want to do is go to bed!

So I called a lady who is somehow linked in with a christian organisation over here and she's given me directions for a place where I can go to church tomorrow. The service is at 9am so I'll have to get up much earlier than I'd usually like for a Sunday, but I'm really looking forward to it. I love that even though I've never met anyone from here in my life, I can still come and join in a service. It'll be good to meet some people who actually live here!

I'm also planning to take some photos tomorrow - I've been wanting to take some all week but we aren't allowed to bring camera's into the office so I haven't been able to take any on the way in to work. The driving is certainly interesting! Hopefully I've have some pics by he end of the day to show you what its like.

Not entirely sure who my driver is going to be tomorrow - I've organised one through the hotel 'cos my boss and his wife are going to check out the film studio place tomorrow and it's really not going to be practical to share for the day. Hopefully it'll be the guy who picked me up from the airport last week. He was cool.

More tomorrow!





Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.03s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb