HELLO~ China- Wait, is that a bootleg item?


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
August 26th 2013
Published: August 26th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Before all this, I was stuck on a plane for 13 hours. I'm a very jumpy person, so it's not like I can keep still. <br style="color:򇨣 font-family: Arial, Helvetica, Verdana, sans-serif; line-height: 20px;" /><br style="color:򇨣 font-family: Arial, Helvetica, Verdana, sans-serif; line-height: 20px;" />-Time Skip- <br style="color:򇨣 font-family: Arial, Helvetica, Verdana, sans-serif; line-height: 20px;" /><br style="color:򇨣 font-family: Arial, Helvetica, Verdana, sans-serif; line-height: 20px;" />When I finally arrived, I was stuck in Hong Kong for a while. My mother, sister, and I had to keep filling out forms, go through gates, and transfer buses to get to Guangzhou. To top it off, it was 120 degrees that night. <br style="color:򇨣 font-family: Arial, Helvetica, Verdana, sans-serif; line-height: 20px;" /><br style="color:򇨣 font-family: Arial, Helvetica, Verdana, sans-serif; line-height: 20px;" />-Time Skip Again- <br style="color:򇨣 font-family: Arial, Helvetica, Verdana, sans-serif; line-height: 20px;" /><br style="color:򇨣 font-family: Arial, Helvetica, Verdana, sans-serif; line-height: 20px;" />A part of the other side of the family came to pick us up. I never met my uncle, who was my mom's younger brother, or my aunt, who was married to the brother. Then came their son. <br style="color:򇨣 font-family: Arial, Helvetica, Verdana, sans-serif; line-height: 20px;" /><br style="color:򇨣 font-family: Arial, Helvetica, Verdana, sans-serif; line-height: 20px;" />The best thing was that he loved anime and manga as much as I did! Can you believe it? There's only two in the family that has an interest in these kind of things. <br style="color:򇨣 font-family: Arial, Helvetica, Verdana, sans-serif; line-height: 20px;" /><br style="color:򇨣 font-family: Arial, Helvetica, Verdana, sans-serif; line-height: 20px;" />You don't even know how happy I was. He had watched all the anime series that I watched, admired the same voice actors that I loved, and fangirl/boy-ed over the same topics! It was pure bliss.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb