Mong Kok


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
July 9th 2012
Published: July 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Mong Kok was our destination for the day, the place was teeming with tourists and locals all trying to explore the numerous street markets selling all sorts of things at ridiculously cheap prices! I bought a towel and a rucksack and managed to haggle (well, someone haggled on my behalf) on both occasions. I also found lots of inspiration for gifts but I figured I'd wait for Mong Kok round two later in my trip, even if it is just so I can snigger immaturely at the name.

Mong Kok is also home of a Michelin stared dim sum restaurant with a very stressful ticketing system! Whilst we were waiting for our number, we explored more of Mong Kok's back streets and found dogs in very small cages in petshop windows, pizza dough sold rolled up into a cone with the topping stuffed inside, restaurants serving pigs liver, pigs ear, pigs feet, chicken feet and scorpions on a stick - I decided to give them a miss!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb