We can't guarantee the food is penis free


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
July 8th 2012
Published: July 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The start to my trip to Hong Kong wasn't the best; anyone who knows me well will know that I'm not the biggest fof flying so when my flight was listed as delayed by half an hour my imagination began to run wild! Possibly there had been a bomb scare delaying the flight on the way in? Maybe the wing was about to fall off? There was a fault with the engine which was being fixed and was bound to recur mid flight? I think this was possibly the quietest I'd been during my stay in Japan and Nate probably wondered what he'd done to offend me!

After finishing with the usual airport traumas, I boarded the plane an hour later than the original flight time and we finally set off on our five hour flight. It was just as horrid as expected, it took me at least three hours to convince myself we weren't about to drop out of the sky and I still don't understand why we always seem to hit really bad turbulence every time I'm about to get up to go to the toilet!

However, the food service slightly brightened up the flight! The air hostesses managed to hit everybody with the food trolley on the way past and then when they got to me, I had my usual allergy issues... Asking if there were peanuts in the chicken dish was greeted with the response, "I don't know whether there is penis in this, I will check." I couldn't say anything through fear of laughing in her face. Upon her return she informed me that, whilst they thought the dish was "penis free," they had no way of knowing whether penis could have made it's way into the dish. To top off this delightful conversation, I was given the prawn and noodle option instead, I smiled, said thankyou and let it sit in front of me until they collected the rubbish. We then landed in Hong Kong where the local time was 9.30 pm and the temperature was 30 degrees centigrade, my ginger skin is going to burn!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb