Last Day in Hong Kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
July 17th 2011
Published: July 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We left Guangzhou for Hong Kong today, and arrived about 1pm. We will be flying out of the Hong Kong airport tomorrow. We have the entire day to do what we wanted in the city.

One of my traveling buddies and I decided to try and do some shopping. We traveled to Mong Kok via the bus and subway to do some shopping. We walked through "Lady Street" and through the Mong Kok markets. "Lady Street" is a street of vendors selling clothing and accessories. Everything that a lady could want! I was shopping for souvenirs, and did not really find anything that I wanted to buy for family and friends, so we decided to take a break for dinner. We happened upon a place that had noodles and fish. We ordered two bowls of noodles with fish balls, and sweet and sour grouper. It was awesome! Some of the best food I had in Hong Kong. Although, compared to the other cities I have been to, Hong Kong had the best food by far.

After dinner, we continued to walk through Mong Kok and found that there are some street almost entirely designated to one type of business. For example, one street had lots of aquarium supplies! I thought it was rather odd, because we don't really have anything like that in the United States.

Because we could not find any souvenirs in Mong Kok, we went back to Tai Po Market to look around. We again did not find any souvenirs, but were able to wander around many different street markets. We also found a temple and a railway museum.

Although I did not accomplish my goal of finding souvenirs on the last day of my trip, I did get to explore more of the city, and was able to navigate it quite well! I am very proud that I found my way around such a large city. Hong Kong is so efficient, cool, and clean. It was my favorite city of the trip.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0239s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb