back home in Hongkong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
July 12th 2004
Published: June 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

bad news
12 Jul 2004
Hongkong
After the 4 months trip and an unexpected home coming. Here is my conclusion for the journey. For India…as a lot of people said…you love it and hate it. But for me…I think I don’t hate it but I definitely don’t like it! But it help me realized something new about China. I used to complained and rebuked about many thing in China, not agree with many decision which made by the communist government. But after the Indian trip, I began to appreciated what we already had in China, our government actually was doing something to its people, we did something for the environment no matter how minimum it was, the country seem clean and smelless which compare with India while they claimed their country is 20 years ahead of China, and many many other little thing, I guess I would be different when I will go back into China later. And for Bangladesh, it came with a bit delight after India, the country was cleaner and the people are nicer, although they were still annoying but there was no touts. I would be enjoy it more if I could open myself more for the “come from” question! When will I learn?!?!? A bad news from my brother today, he told me the potable harddisk was dead, mean…all my pictures from the last 4 months had gone!!! Mamallapuram…Madurai …the back water trip…Hampi….Ellore cave…Khajuraho…all gone!!!! The most horrible will be I will not able to send back the pictures to those I had promised…shittttt!!!! Perhaps it was again…my bad krama!!!

typhoon day
16 Jul 2004
Hongkong

When was the last time I encounter a typhoon in Hong Kong?? Couldn’t remember. But it took my memory back many years ago when I was working in the office, we used to listen to radio during work, and on a day like this, we all hoping for the signal 8, discussed with friends what we could do or where we could go if the signal 8 is on, we all listen closely ...signal 3...signal 5...signal...then we could all go back home, I mean no need to work, for me…I would went to watch a movie or just called up with 3 other friends to play marjong(gambling), guess there was a lot of people out there today waiting for the signal 8, and it did announced by noon. But I guess I had lost that joyful feeling nowaday. Still mad about the loss of all my photos for the last 4 months. All I could do is tracing back through memory, and find it kind of interesting. looking back...I was began by helping Stephanie researching her Indian trip as I was trapped in my house in YuanYang last year after my injury. And finally I was the one end up landing in India while she had skip India herself only with a brief stop over in Rishikesh. I started by way of Bangkok for the visa but had to came back home even before the Indian trip began by an accident with motorbike. I had a bad feeling by that time about bad krama, seem like something telling me India wasn’t for me. Anyway I recovery and move on again. Back in Bangkok I remember a night out with Marcus and his friend, once I boasted about how clever I had travel with my mini potable hard disk to store my picture when we was discussed about located shop to download picture while travel. And he comment that digital product fuck up very easy, non- reliable item! I remember I was laugh it off without paid much attention. And now it really happened on me! And through the whole trip the camera really fuck up and un-reliable, it all so true! One more encounter I remember was in the consulate of Bangladesh in Tripura. The officer gave me a visa which wrote I should exit the country by air, which I went back 2 times to persuaded him to granted me exit by land as well, which he insisted I didn’t had any visa for the next country of entry, so all he could gave me logically was by air which my only choice to leave the country will be by air back to my own country, I assure him that I would applied for a visa to India once I get to Dhaka, which he said how would I know I would get a India visa(a bad sign). And…right…I did fly home from Bangladesh. Coincident wasn’t it??? Perhaps really India not the kind of country for me even it didn’t want me to keep any of its images. All typhoon signal had put out by 9pm. The Compus wasn’t a frenzied wind, it didn’t cause many damages in the island, but it did gave the citizen a free day-off. Guess thing will back to normal tomorrow and I need to get back to figure out what I gonna do from now on.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0904s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb