Day 7 in... HONG KONG


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
January 15th 2010
Published: January 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Time flies in Hong Kong - and we haven't even started working yet.

Returning to Hong Kong this time around feels very different. We are going to settle on this land - a place full of surprises.

After 3 months in Aus, I am prepared to take on some hard work. Economy is picking up, but it is still quite slow. I have no idea what to expect and when to expect a job, but I am prepared to live on our limited savings for the next little while.

Unemployment brings stress, both financially and emotionally. However, I strongly believe that our Heavenly father has already prepared the best for us. Thankfully, within a week, both of us had opportunities to meet some agents and potential employers, which allowed us to understand more about the Hong Kong market. The progress is a lot quicker than my expectation.

Having talking to many agents, friends and meeting some employers - I begin to get a feel of the working culture here. Money, status - endless desire. Options are there to live a relaxing life, but very limited. On the other hand, of course I would like to explore the opportunities here. So there is this constant debate on my mind, struggling between a life and a career path. I pray for a balance and pray that I can follow God's lead. We are looking up and searching for our next step.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0239s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb