More sightseeing


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
September 28th 1996
Published: April 16th 2018
Edit Blog Post

We met up with more of Jim's family today and they took us all over the area. Jim's family were so kind to me and they were amused when I tried chickens feet and used chopsticks. We had some dimsum lunch at a place near the Choi Hung station, went shopping at Stanley Market and also went to the Peak. I loved the views from up there and we stayed up there until after dark. For dinner, we met up with Jim's uncle again and ate at a restaurant on the ground floor of their apartment. I saw they had jellyfish on the menu and made mention of it. They thought that I was wanting to have it and so they ordered it. I tried it and ended up liking it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0198s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb