Uhhh...hallo?


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
October 19th 2006
Published: October 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Tomorrow Land at Hong Kong DisneylandTomorrow Land at Hong Kong DisneylandTomorrow Land at Hong Kong Disneyland

Please keep the dance parties to a minimum while inside the spacecraft.
Before I say anything...I thought I would just point out that this message is pretty much coming to you from the future....that's right, 15 hours ahead. Isn't that creepy?! I know what's going to happen before you do! Let me tell you, the future is beautiful. Everybody speaks Cantonese in the future, no really, it's wierd. The earth is alot more polluted and people communicate only through cell phones. Or "mobiles" or whatever they want to call them now. Yep, the future is pretty crazy.

So I arrived in one piece, a little nauseaus but alive. Remind me to never take another 14-hour flight in my life because that was painful. Hong Kong is so bad-ass. It's like a real-life Gotham city with ridiculously tall buildings everywhere and this winding maze of roads and overpasses and underpasses and the flashing lights everywhere. It's wicked. Although I've been here before I'm still a little in awe of the city and I'm like a little kid in a candy shop looking around wide-eyed with all this enthusiasm. It's so embarassing...I am such a tourist.

We went to Disneyland yesterday which was fun but not as fun as when I was 8.
Sky LoungeSky LoungeSky Lounge

Ballin' at the Sky Lounge
Chinese tourists are so funny. They are so cheesy....every two minutes there's another "amazing" photo opportunity. I guess it's kinda cute the way they are so excited. I ate sushi in Cinderella's castle which was nice for a change. Then I went out for dinner with my cousin Aaron who just happens to be on an exchange program and going to school at the University of Hong Kong. It's actually his room that I will be sleeping in during my three month stay in Perth. We met up at the Hong Kong harbour which is a really touristy area. Aaron decided that his mum wanted to treat us so all of a sudden thing magically became not so expensive. I still didn't think we'd be spending anywhere near as much as we did on anything or I wouldn't have let us eat there. I swear! I would have never knowingly taken advantage of my sweet, generous aunt's credit card like that. We went for sushi and then up for coctails at the Sky Lounge which is on the 18th floor of the Sheraton hotel and it has "the" view of the Hong Kong harbour. Our two drinks were over $60
Space MountainSpace MountainSpace Mountain

About to conquer Space Mountain at Hong Kong Disneyland
CND.

Today my aunt and uncle are taking me shopping.

Advertisement



21st October 2006

DANCE PARTIES
Holy mother of pearl that dance party picture made me laugh. PLEASE keep dance parties to a minimum. What kind of country are you IN? Restricting dance parties?! YEESH. Y'know.

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 17; qc: 48; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb