City of Energy


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
October 10th 2006
Published: October 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everybody!
I believe that I have died and gone to heaven with Hong Kong. Most people know how much I like to shop! If I stayed here for a year, I couldn't go in all of the shops in this town. I tried to make a start on them today. We are staying in Kowloon in a great location! Walt and I had read about this hotel in our Military Space A book and realized that we were elgible to stay in it. It is rather old but is clean and well run. The Peninsula Hotel is one block down and the Sheraton is across the street. I can walk to the harbor dock, several museums, and many shops. Tomorrow, we hope to ride across the harbor on the Star Ferry, ride the tram up to Victoria's Peak, and go to the Central Market. It should be a busy day!
We will be in Hong Kong six times on the trip. It is like Atlanta in that it is the hub city for Cathay Pacific Airlines. We will be spending the night here on 3 of the trips. There is lots to do and experience! I had baked beans, broiled tomatoes, and regular breakfast items this morning! That was a start! I will try to put a picture on tomorrow.
E

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0226s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb