Arrived in Hong Kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
April 13th 2006
Published: April 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Sorry no pictures with this one but I don't have access to a USB port at this terminal.

Only one jet-lagged day in Hong Kong so far. I fell asleep early so I didn't get down to the waterfront like I wanted to last night. I did go to the art museum, which was surprisingly hands on. I love traditional Chinese landscapes so it was great for me. And free on Wednesdays. I also walked around Tsim Sha Tsui where anyone can buy a Rolex. The hotel I am staying at is ....interesting. I will be changing to a different place tonight. Actually I almost just got another room yesterday afternoon because I discovered my room had no working AC. Another room would've only been another 20 bucks but I fell asleep. Now I can say I roughed it for one night. I am heading over to Hong Kong island today but Kowloon definetly seems to be the more interesting area.

Next time I come to Hong Kong someone is coming with me. This seems to be a great party town but I just can't stand drinking alone. Hopefully I will post pictures next time. Leave comments please!


Advertisement



17th April 2006

my mark
Just wanted to say...enjoying your travel blog....and you needed to know that :) Hope you're having fun, one of these days I'll have to get one of those crazy passport thingamabobs :) Until then, will live vicariously through your blog....ttys, and let me know if there is anything you need...

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 73; dbt: 0.0694s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb