survived my first full week of work


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
June 25th 2010
Published: June 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

It's Friday, and I have finally completed my first full week of work. Although each day is long, the week seems to have gone by very fast. The railway system is the biggest challenge we have each day. Every morning and afternoon we must cram ourselves into the subway in order to get anywhere! We all have a good time with it though and have experienced some funny times on the subway.

For the past 3 days it has been raining, which doesn't help the already humid weather. So I have learned to bring my umbrella with me wherever I go.

This week at work I have been doing a lot of different things, including brand research on pharmaceutical companies, brainstorming brand names for 2 companies, and doing a study of how other branding companies do e-marketing and e-commerce. I am really enjoying myself and am starting to learn a lot about this industry.

The most exciting thing of my week was that I was invited by the founder of my company and my boss to attend the Hong Kong Design Institute's (HKDI) graduation tonight. The graduation consists of a cocktail party and fashion show. I am extremely excited about this and will have stories to tell later about this.

I have plans for Saturday through the program I am with. We are going on a tour of Hong Kong and having lunch together somewhere in the city. I am not 100% where we will be going expect that we will are going to the top of Victoria Peak which overlooks the city. I will be sure to take lots of pictures.

Advertisement



26th June 2010

I can't wait to hear about your fashion show experience! You must be having so much fun! I love you! MOM

Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb