Hong Kong and Herbalife Extravaganza.


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
August 1st 2008
Published: August 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well with the adventure underway, I rubbed shoulders with the Australian Basketball Team (well almost ... they were boarding a Qantas flight for Hong Kong on Sunday night as well) but more out of control was the group coming back from the Herbalife Extravaganza on my flight from Bangkok to Hong Kong! I think that I was the only one without a green silky herbalife jacket, I love Herbalife hat or badge! Watching them go about their frenzy with the plane food ... I don't think I will be asking them how to loose weght any time soon. I was in several Herbalife photos ...in hindsight I wish I had taken a photo myself ...it was so crazy.

Hong Kong was great. It ws bit of shock to the system to hit the 26 degrees and high humidity again but the place was buzzing. I has some lovely days. I stayed in Kowloon again so cruised along Nathan Road and went shopping at the Habour City Centre. The second day I thought I had better do something cultural and headed out to Lantau and the large Buddha. It was very impressive.I will upload photos when I can get to a computer where I can work out where the USB is located (I am currently in a massive internet cafe in Xian).

I left Hong Kong yesterday and had an easy journey in mainland China.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Temple StreetTemple Street
Temple Street

It is hazy as it was very humid. I am collecting a series of 8.45 am photos so this is me in Temple Road/Street heading for breakfast.


Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb