A place I called Home


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
February 6th 2017
Published: September 24th 2017
Edit Blog Post

A place I called home



I thought a year was a long time… turns out it isn’t!

I spent eight and a half years living in Hong Kong, straight out of university and my first job was in Asia. I had a blast! I got to a point where I wanted to explore more of the world and left Hong Kong to give Sydney a try. Returning to Hong Kong after a year away was less emotional than I had thought! There’s something about routine and familiarity that we crave and appreciate as humans. For me Hong Kong felt so normal and I slotted right back in – a year didn’t make a whole lot of difference! I had a busy week catching up with all my friends there and celebrating being another year older! I guess HK will always be my second home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.528s; Tpl: 0.031s; cc: 28; qc: 130; dbt: 0.1377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb