Good bye to Hong Kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
June 21st 2015
Published: June 21st 2015
Edit Blog Post

Goodbye HK Goodbye HK Goodbye HK

Jo, me and Cora
March 19th 2015 - Last big bang and good bye to Hong Kong.. It has been 3 months since I said good bye to Hong Kong and moved back to the USA. My peers and employees and friends sent me out in style. From a fun filled last lunch in the office and a lovely group picture of the Team with nice good bye notes on the picture- it is proudly hanging up in my cube in Boston now.

The original game plan for the final good night party was to start on the roof deck bar of IFC and then bar hop our way thru the Mid Levels - needless to say - we did not move or leave from the roof deck until the bar closed and we were nicely asked to move it along around 2am. - It was another adventure trying to figure out how to get out of the mall after hours.. LOL.

A special thank you to my Singapore friends and peers who were able to be in HK during my last days and make the good bye extra special.

Although I will say- I am not sure how often I will
Good Bye Hong KongGood Bye Hong KongGood Bye Hong Kong

Jo, me and Sharyn
share a taxi with Justin again - 2nd time he managed to piss off the taxi driver and I had to still ride in the taxi with the driver afterwards 😊 ...

I will cherish the experience and memories - everyone I have met in HK is with me always in my thoughts and heart. It was truly an amazing experience. I will be back to visit. It is nice to be reacquainted with my friends in Boston and to remember and become familiar again with how wonderful my country is too. Enjoy the pics and until the next adventure- I am out..



The best way to recover from jet lag- be home for a day or two and then head to the Bahamas to celebrate one of our your best friend's wedding to an amazing girl- I had such a blast at Chris and Jill's wedding and jet lag - no impact at all.



XXXOOOO

Sue


Additional photos below
Photos: 51, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Good bye to Hong Kong Good bye to Hong Kong
Good bye to Hong Kong

Kwong, Me, Cora, Dan, Justin, Caleb and Luis
they stole my phone they stole my phone
they stole my phone

and this is what happens- Kwong, Cora, Dan and Caleb
Good bye to Hong Kong Good bye to Hong Kong
Good bye to Hong Kong

Caleb, me Cora, Jo
Good bye to Hong Kong Good bye to Hong Kong
Good bye to Hong Kong

Jo, Cora, me and Liza
Gift from HangzhouGift from Hangzhou
Gift from Hangzhou

2015 Calendar with pics of the team :)


Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0274s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb