Good News!!!


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
February 15th 2013
Published: February 15th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Happy Friday everyone!!!! Chinese New Year was exciting to see and experience. On Saturday I headed to Victoria Park to check out the flower market which is not just a flower market- it is a bunch of stalls that sells flowers, chinese new year gifts and food. The place was packed-you couldn't move, it was all pushing and shoving. Sunday I went to the lion parade and then saw a mini lion parade at the hotel when I took tea and some afternoon beverages at the Q88 bar in the hotel. Monday night was fireworks which were amazing- they were right over Victoria Harbor. Tues/ Wed- I went back to work but my staff had those two days off.. 😊

Today (Fri), the agent in Hong Kong called me late afternoon to confirm the landlord recieved payment and I can get my keys on Saturday- Yahoo. So Saturday I am getting my haircut- wish me luck. I am trying a place recommended by an Aussie ex- pat and the majority of the staff is from the UK. Then I will go and grab my keys and then meet my ex- pat friend to go clothes/shoe shopping and TV shopping, have some drinks and dinner.. Wednesday my furniture can be delivered and cable hooked up- so I will officially be in my own place and settled ( somewhat) on Wed. Which is great timing because my friends Lisa, John and Brian are coming on Friday from Hangzhou to visit for the weekend. We will chill in HK friday and then Sat/ Sun we head on over to Macau to try our luck at the tables. The weather has been great about 70 to 75 and somewhat sunny each day. I recieved my red packets today too - it pays to be single in HK, literally pays. The other cool thing at work today is our building area had the God of Fortune in the lobby at lunch time handing out gold coins ( aka chocolate), a drum band and then a lion dance. I caught the lion dance and took a few pics.

Enjoy the weekend everyone,

Sue

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb